$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate PART-time availability

Profile

Hello, my name is Karen. I am 51 years old. I have been working with seniors. Since I was 15 years old. My first job as a N.A. was in Drumright, Okla. I worked 11 pm to 7 and I enjoy helping and being with seniors. I have over the years worked at various Nursing homes and Hospitals. My latest N.A. job was at Millsboro Nursing Home, in Millsboro, De. back in 1989 - 1992. I worked 7 am to 3 pm, every other weekend. My job was to assist with daily living, showers, oral hygiene, dressing, transporting via wheel chairs, feeding, etc.. I also worked in the activity dept. as Activity Assistant. There I helped with games, parties, outings, employee appreciation events, and patient care. I have not worked as a N.A. since that time. But I found myself needing to work to support my 3 adopted children. I am recently separated from my husband of 32 years. Please consider my application, and give me a chance to show you how much it will mean to me to care for your friend or family member.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Millsboro Nursing Home N.A. and Activity Director Assistant Millsboro De 6/1/88 10/19/12

Education

School Name From To Degree
Oilton High School 1974 1977 High School

Related Interests & Hobbies

I love to shop at consignment shops, helping people especially the elderly. As a child I always found a elderly neighbor to befriend and I would do things for them like pulling weeds etc.. Then I would go in for a cool drink and snack and we would play board games and just visit. It means a lot to me to just spend time with them and let them know I truly care and will be their friend. My daughter and I do a clown act for the senior citizens celebration at Sailwinds park in Cambridge, Md.

Other Information

I was born in N.C. and raised mostly in Okla. I'm an easy going kind of person, with a desire to make people smile and even laugh.