$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate PART-time availability

Profile

I am in my forties; the wife of an engineer, and a mother of two boys. Although I have a Bachelor of Arts degree, I have spent the majority of the past twenty years working as a caregiver in various facilities from an Assisted Living to Hospice to Group Homes and in Home Care. I am deeply compassionate about what I do. My strengths lie in my ability to be level-headed yet tender at the same time. As someone with an aging parent but also with small children, I fully understand the importance of being able to entrust someone to care for someone vulnerable who is responsible, professional, loving, and has integrity. I strive to be that person not only at work, but in my general, day to day living.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
LivHome Care Giver Yucaipa, CA 5/1/14 7/1/14
Opportunity Partners Residential Instructor Richfield, MN 8/1/05 3/1/14
Professional Resource Network Personal Care Assistant Bloomington, MN 9/1/12 6/1/13

Education

School Name From To Degree
St. Cloud State University 1987 1993 Bachelor’s Degree
Hamline University 1998 1999 Bachelor’s Degree

Related Interests & Hobbies

Upon graduating from college in the 1990's, I performed in community plays in Minneapolis Minnesota. In 1999 I moved to Alaska where I worked as a tour guide for a small cruise ship company. This instilled in me a love for travel which I did (often combined with work) on almost every continent- including Asia, Europe, and Africa. In my mid-thirties, I became a mother of two beautiful boys and have spent the past decade raising them and working with the elderly. I love reading, writing, photography, travel, being in nature and good conversations.