$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

Hello my name is Jessica Johnson and I am 22 years old. I love to read, write, and play basketball. I am a real people person and love the company of others. I have two years of experience of being a caregiver. I took care of my grandfather who passed away a few years back. He suffered from lung cancer and a mild case of Dementia. I always kept him moving we would take walks around the park, make runs to the store together and he loved to go and sit at the Marina. I also always kept his mind stimulated. My grandfather was a huge baseball fan and the Giants were his favorite team. I would always play a sports trivia with him on the history of baseball, we would play cards, and on his better days we would squeeze a game of chess in. I cooked his meals for him breakfast, lunch and dinner. I also bathed him in his later days because movement became too much pain for him. I believe that the key to working with anyone is to find out what they love to do, keep their mind stimulated and get exercise. I choose to get into the caregiver profession because I love to help people. If I can make one persons day brighter I feel fulfilled. Many people just need help and sometimes family members don’t have the time or the patience to help out. I have all the time and patience in the world to help make even just one person’s life that much easier and pleasant. Thank you for taking the time to get to know a little about me and I look forward to working with you.

Education

School Name From To Degree
Oakland Technical High School 2005 2008 High School