$10/hr hourly rate $150/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

Hi, my name is Jess, I am 40 years old, and live in downtown Wallingford. Currently, I am a caretaker for a lovely senior named Gladys, who is living with Alzheimer's. I have worked with older clients for almost four years now. I have experience with stroke victims, dementia, Alzheimer's, and women whom still, fortunately have all their faculties. The reason I enjoy working with the elderly so much is that not only do they need love, but I need to find fulfillment and pleasure in maintaining a positive attitude and work environment, (both the client and I), benefit from each experience. I enjoy helping the elderly to maintain their independence for as long as possible, and enhancing and enriching their lives. Time spent with a client is about the client, and I feel that consistency is important. I clean, drive, dispense medication, assist with personal care, and am there for each shift, on time, with a smile on my face. I am CPR certified and appreciate your time and hope to hear from you soon. Have a blessed day.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Guardian Angels Homecare companion, homemaker cheshire and surrounding areas 4/1/10 1/10/11
Companions and Homemakers Companion, Homemaker, PCA Middletown and surrounding areas 1/1/11 6/5/11
Henry Baum Caretaker, Companion, PCA Wallingford, CT 06492 8/30/13 Present
Cynthia Lyon senior caregiver Northford 4/1/14 8/31/14

Education

School Name From To Degree
Western Connecticut State University 1996 2000 Attended College
Middlesex Community College 2010 2011 Attended College
Wilton High School 1989 1993 High School
University of New Hampshire 1993 1994 Attended College

Related Interests & Hobbies

I like to play card games, scrabble, uno, words with friends online, watching movies, going to the beach, walking on the boardwalk and in the sand, listening to music, socializing and going out for coffee with friends, finding extraordinary finds at thrift shops, going for walks at local parks, eating outside, and going for long drives.

Other Information

I feel that I am a well rounded, educated, young woman who has a lot to offer now, and plans on contributing even more in the not so distant future.