$13/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate PART-time availability

Profile

My name is Jackie, I am presently living in San Marcos, TX and I love it. I am a people person, and I love working with elderly clients. I have been doing this kind of work for over 11 years. I have had a lot of experience doing this kind of work. I have done some hospice in the past, and also Alzheimer's/dementia. I love to help people, and get to know people as a person, and not just a client. I love to do crafts, and learn new things about people, and who they are as a person. I have experience with companionship, bathing and dressing, errands, light housekeeping, helped the clients organize, skin care, walkers and nebulizers,oxygen machines. I am not licensed but I would like to continue this kind of work. I am a friendly, and outgoing type of individual that is loving, and caring. I am CPR/first aide certified for 2 years.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Rescare Homecare caregiver Albuquerque,nm 4/1/09 9/1/10
brightstar home care caregiver new braunfels 1/1/13 8/1/13
Home Instead Homecare caregiver springfield, mo 10/1/10 3/13/13
caring senior services caregiver new braunfels 12/31/14 Present
caring senior services caregiver new braunfels 4/1/13 9/1/14

Education

School Name From To Degree
Kaplan univeresity 2013 2013 Attended College

Related Interests & Hobbies

I love to do crafts and other sorts of different things to keep me busy during the day.

Languages

English

Experience With

Dementia/Alzheimer's Disease

Diabetes

Hospice Care

Hoyer Lift

First Aid Training

Transferring/Balance Support