$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

I have a wide experience in care giving, ranging from caring for seniors to children with autism, Mental challenges as well as physical disability. I enjoy providing care for i believe that it brings joy to my heart, to see somebody's lifestyle is better and fulfilling as a result of a caring heart. In my 20 years of experience, i have worked with seniors of all walks of life, assisting with activities of daily living such as feeding, bathing, personal hygiene, as well as providing companionship. I run errands for them, as well as providing transportation to doctor appointments, and shopping trips. I assist with medication, both interpretation of prescriptions and obtaining new prescriptions from the pharmacy. I have also gained experience working with Special needs, both privately and in institutions such as Glenwood and ARC of Jefferson County. In my course of service, i have been involved in training programs to help Special needs individuals gain independence, both at home and while out in the community. I work with the autistic population, Multiple sclerosis, Mental retardation (severe to mild) and all ranges of physical disability. I believe that, by the grace of God, i manage exercise great patience and ability to impact positively the lives of my care recepients. I would love to be of service to you as you go through my profile, and add value to you. God bless

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
ARC of Jefferson county Residential Instructor Hoover 12/1/08 Present

Education

School Name From To Degree
American Caregivers Association 2009 2009 Associate’s Degree
Ashworth College 2007 2010 Associate’s Degree

Related Interests & Hobbies

My life of service - Yes i enjoy serving others, and i find joy in offering my time, and resources to help those in need Leadership - I participate in leadership in my Local church, handling teenagers as well as children ministries Swimming - I enjoy swimming - was once a swimming instructor Fitness training - i obtained a diploma in fitness and Nutrition, and love participating or leading in fitness exercises Outdoors - i enjoy outdoor activities, including hiking, camping, exploration

Other Information

Trained in First aid, CPR and crisis Management