$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate PART-time availability

Profile

I am a 39 year old wife and mother of two. We live in Somerset, WI where we share our home with two curious cats and two delightful dogs. I started working with people with disabilities when I was about 16 years old. I would help my Mom out when she needed me, for she did this kind of work for a living. After working various jobs I came to the realization that I liked helping others and it gave me much more gratification in my life and in my work. So I decided to become a personal care giver. Now I have been doing this for 17+ years. I also am a professional dog groomer and have my own business out of my home. The three things I live my life by are my faith, my family, and my friends.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Brotoloc Health Care personal care giver New Richmond 1/1/96 Present
Cherry Grooming Professional Dog Groomer at my home 2/1/12 Present

Education

School Name From To Degree
Wisconsin Indeanhead Techincal College 2007 2010 Associate’s Degree

Related Interests & Hobbies

Nowadays my life pretty much revolves around my kids. We go to soccer games and practice in spring and fall. We also go to base ball games in the summer. Then we fit in girl scouts and boy scouts. I love to stay busy with them and watch them grow into their own personalities. I love working with animals, hence the dog grooming. This actually relaxes me. It's my stress reliever! We are a family of faith, so we go to church on Sundays. At times we go on Wednesdays (family night) to congregate with our fellow members.

Other Information

I am a responsible, caring adult that enjoys helping others. I feel it is our responsibility to help those who cannot help themselves. This is not a job for most, but it is a job for me. God has special things in the works for certain people, and I believe this is mine.