$22/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate FULL-time availability


I'm a RN with an associate degree. I've been in healthcare for 26 years and have held a variety of jobs and possess many skills and experience learned over the years. Nursing positions include adult and adolescent drug, alcohol, and behavioral issues. Working with the incarcerated males in the state of KS, doing histories and physicals, chronic care clinics, obtaining lab and procedures. I've been an employee trainer in occupational hazards and universal precautions. I worked with terminal patients in infirmary conditions. I have experience in geriatrics and pediatrics. I worked med/surg in the hospital setting. I have worked in the clinic setting dealing with allergies and asthma. I'm a team player but can work independently also with great organization and excellent communication skills with patients and co-workers.


Employer Position Location From To
Prison Health Services RN ElDorado and Winfield KS 10/1/91 10/26/12

Related Interests & Hobbies

I'm married with two children ages 21 years and 13 years. My 21 year old daughter is away attending college. My son is a middle school student and I enjoy watching him play football and going to see him play his violin in orchestra. My husband and I enjoy riding his 2000 Harley Davidson Electra Glide. We enjoy different rallies and rides for charity. We also enjoy trips to the Ozarks. I'm an avid reader of many authors and types of books.

Other Information

I also have my 83 year old father living at home with us. I took over his care in July 2011 following a light stroke he suffered while living on his own. Since then I have taken over his finances and healthcare including assisting him in paying his bills, making doctor appointments for his continued healthcare and the monitoring of his medications, making of his meals and laundry, shopping etc.