$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate PART-time availability

Profile

In July of 2011 I moved to Arvada, CO from Oceanside, CA where I had lived for over 20 years and had been a volunteer for respite care and senior transportation for at least 12 years for Senior Companions of So CA and Elizabeth Hospice and the Hospice of North Coast. I have my 4 door car and transport seniors with wheel chairs or whatever and am trained in transfer from chair to car. For over 5 years I spent at least 6 hours a day one day a week, as respite care for a bed bound MS patient (as his wife needed to do shopping, etc.). My recent experience for over a year( between 2014 and 2015 when she died) was caregiver for slightly Alzheimer's woman of 87 years, and the family has offered to provide their reference for my job search in the Arvada area. More recently from Jan 2015 thru Dec 2016 was to dress and feed breakfast for physically handicapped young man to get ready for work at Arc Thrift Shop (5 days a week 7am to 9:am.) I'll have references from that position.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Chevron Oil Co Regional Geophysicist Bakersfield, CA 1/1/76 10/11/12

Education

School Name From To Degree
Longmont, CO High School; U of CO BA, geology 1949 1953 Bachelor’s Degree

Related Interests & Hobbies

Singing in church choirs (several when moving about over last 50 years. Presently singing with Alpine Chorale in Arvada and Trinity Presbyterian Church in Arvada (I need to be available for church Sun AM)

Languages

English

Spanish

Experience With

ALS

Dementia/Alzheimer's Disease

Blood Disorders

Cancer Recovery

Diabetes

Hospice Care

Multiple Sclerosis

Parkinson's Disease

Skin Disorders

Stroke

Quadriplegia

First Aid Training

Transferring/Balance Support

Feeding Tube