$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

I have been a CNA for 6 years and I'm currently taking part time classes toward a nursing degree. God has put such a strong desire in my heart to nurture and take care of people that if I didn't have someone to care for, I would feel that I'm not serving my fulfilling purpose in life. We will all need to be taken care of someday and when I need it, I hope to receive the same care that I give to others. I have a deep rooted compassion for people who are ill, lonely, disabled or just need a helping hand in their time of need. I have experience with patients of all ages from newborn up to 103 years old and with patients who have cancer, multiple sclerosis, stroke, serious brain injury, coma, elderly, COPD, diabetes, downe's syndrome, spina bifida, hospice care, etc.. All of my experience has been with in-home care, which I prefer because of my ability to provide patients with one-on-one, undivided attention. I have an excellent driving record and reliable trasnportation, but due to the fact that no one can absolutely guarantee not being in any type of car accident, I don't provide transportation to patients/clients. This ensures my determination to make sure that my patient's health, safety and well-being are my number one priority.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Guardian Family Care CNA LeClaire, IA 8/1/07 4/15/13
Maxim Healthcare CNA Peoria, IL 7/1/09 Present
Kindercare Learning Center Pre-school Teacher Rock Island, IL 1/1/04 4/15/13

Related Interests & Hobbies

Volunteering at South Side Mission serving meals to the needy, Northwoods Community Church, Hiking, Bible studies and spending time with family and friends.