$15/hr hourly rate $0/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

I’ve been a caregiver inside facilites, in home care, private care, and in my own family. I’ve provided care for pediatric patients, adult, and geriatrics alike. I’ve worked with persons with physical, mental, and age related illnesses. I’ve also worked one-on-one with Alzheimer’s patients, as well as other forms of Dementia. Also with Brittle bone disease, Down Syndrome, Cardiac patients, Renal complication, Stroke, RA, Mental disorders, MS, and Parkinson’s Disease. I love my career and find fulfillment, accomplishment, and joy in providing compationate, knowledgeable, and reliable care and companionship, as well as providing confidence and security to each patient and their families. I’m a certified CNAII with nursing skills including, tracheae, G tubes, catheter care and placement, colostomy care, PTA skills, and I am CPR certified. I also provide light house keeping, run errands, and accompany to doctors visits. I am caring, I have patience and understanding for each individual and work to provide them with the best care possible. References will be provided upon request.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Griswold Home Care In-home CNA/Health Aide Winston Salem NC 8/1/18 Present
George Withers Independent Care Aide Rehab Walkertown NC 11/1/17 4/1/18
Sharon Lane Independant Home Health Aide Walkertown NC 6/1/15 9/1/17
Bayada Pediatics HHA Elkin NC 6/1/18 Present

Education

School Name From To Degree
SCC 2015 2018 Associate's Degree

Languages

English

Spanish

Experience With

ALS

Dementia/Alzheimer's Disease

Cardiovascular Disorders

Diabetes

Hospice Care

Multiple Sclerosis

Neurological Disorders

Orthopedic Care

Parkinson's Disease

Post Surgery Recovery

Renal and Urological Disorders

Stroke

First Aid Training

Catheter Skills

Transferring/Balance Support

Feeding Tube

Colostomy Care

Visually Impaired

Hearing Impaired