$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate PART-time availability

Profile

I am a graduate of Tulane University. While I was attending school, my great-grandmother suffered a stroke. She lived with my grandmother close to campus. Although I was not responsible for her care, I was able to offer my grandmother a "break" at least once a week. After graduation I went on to be a legal assistant for a law firm, worked for Freddie Mac in both the Legal and Marketing Departments. Further, I worked for the Legal Department at The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston. I have raised five children and am active at my church in worship, altar guild and flower guilds. I have done many hours of volunteer work in both literacy and the local soup kitchen. Getting along well with others is one of my best attributes. I work to find the silver lining and keep the attitudes of others positive. In the course of my work career, I have attended many seminars on communication, sensitivity and inter-personal relations. Currently I am about to start classes to obtain my L.P.N. Despite my legal and business background, I am looking forward to participating in the medical field.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston Legal Assistant Galveston, TX 6/1/89 5/15/92
The Federal Home Loan Mortgage Corporation (Freddie Mac) Manager, Commitment Services Washington, DC 5/1/87 5/15/89
The Federal Home Loan Mortgage Corporaton (Freddie Mac) Legal Assistant--Legal Department Washington, DC 5/1/84 5/1/85
Tulane University School of Medicine Assistant to the Office Administrator New Orleans, LA 9/1/79 3/1/80
The Federal Home Loan Mortgage Corporation (Freddie Mac) Contract Specialist--Marketing Department of Special Deals Washington, DC 5/1/85 5/1/87
Thomas & Fiske, PC Legal Assistant Alexandria, VA 9/3/80 5/1/84

Related Interests & Hobbies

Cooking, reading, gardening, sewing and sailing