$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

My name is Ebone. I'm 33 yrs. old, I have two girls, who I love and adore some much. I live in Savannah, GA. I'm a people person, I love meeting new people,and I love helping them as well. I attend United House Of Prayer For All People(Church). I love to go bowling and taking my girls places and having fun. I love doing family activities together with my family. I just enjoy having fun and hanging out with others. I started caring for the elderly, when my grandmother had cancer. I helped take care of her until she passed away. I learn a lot while caring for her. Some days were hard and others easy as pie, but I love doing it everyday. I felt good helping her, and taking her to her appointments, shopping etc. I did everything expected when she went into the hospital. I just love helping people whenever I can and I always do my best. I also help take care of my dad after he had a stroke. He came to live with me in NC,at the time of where I was living. He stayed with me for 1 year. After that he was well enough to move back home to Savannah,GA. I found a job, in the caregiver field,and started working there, with more elderly people. I just love my job, and what I was doing. I move back home,Savannah,GA to help with my dad again, he had another stroke. This was his fifth stroke, so he moved in with me and I took care of him again. This time it was more of a challenge. My dad needed more help, with a lot more things. I had to feed, him through his feeding tube. Had to change his diapers, help him put on clothes. I had to do everything for him. At the end of the day,I am proud to help others, and be able to see them smile back. I haven't worked in about 9 years now because I was a house wife and mother to my girls. Now I would love to get back into the field of care giving for those who need me.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Sears Warehouse Assoicate 344 Jacksonville Mall, NC 3/1/08 3/20/13
Bojangles Cashier 116 Marine Blvd, Jacksonville,NC 4/1/01 3/20/13
Professional Nusing Service Caregiving 1106 Gum Branch Rd,Jacksonville,NC 3/1/02 3/20/13
Marine Crop Exchange(Hadnot Point Store) Sales Assoicate Camp Lejeune Base,Jacksonville,NC 5/1/02 3/20/13

Education

School Name From To Degree
Sol. c. Johnson High School 1994 1999 High School
Stratford Career Institute 2002 2004 High School

Related Interests & Hobbies

I like to go bowling. I like to spend time with my kids and take them places. I like to spend time with other family members. I love to listen to music. I love to read different books. I love going different places and just enjoying myself. I love to have some me time, and enjoy the quiet evening.

Other Information

I loved what I was doing, for the elderly,and I would love a chance to do it again. I always want to have an income for my girls and I.