$13/hr hourly rate $0/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

I have been a professional caregiver for 8 years. I handle all types of people with various backgrounds from military to business, to academic, to professional. I also took care of my own parents as many caregivers have before joining a company or working privately. I have experience with Alzheimer's/Dementia, catheters to feeding tubes. I'm a good companion also. I'm gentle, kind, thoughtful and considerate, but can be more firm when the situation calls for it. I know I'm good. I have seen lots of caregivers come and go over the years. I presently work for a caregiving company but with the new federal rules limiting hours to 40 unless overtime is paid, I need to make up for lost hours and income. References available upon request.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Comfort Keepers Caregiver Knoxville, TN 1/1/08 Present

Education

School Name From To Degree
CareerCom College of Business 1988 1989 Associate’s Degree
Middle Tennessee State University 1987 1991 Bachelor’s Degree

Related Interests & Hobbies

In my off hours I do computerized fractal art. I am also an unpublished author hoping to publish in 2016. I also enjoy hiking, travel, water sports, etc..

Languages

English

French

Experience With

Dementia/Alzheimer's Disease

Blood Disorders

Cardiovascular Disorders

Diabetes

Gastrointestinal Disorders

Hospice Care

Neurological Disorders

Orthopedic Care

Parkinson's Disease

Post Surgery Recovery

Renal and Urological Disorders

Hoyer Lift

Skin Disorders

Stroke

LGBT Health

First Aid Training

Catheter Skills

Transferring/Balance Support