$15/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

I have been married for 34 years. We have one amazing son, three super amazing grandchildren, and I can't forget our thirteen year old dog Shadow. I have been a caregiver for 12 years and after many jobs, I found my passion. I love taking care of others. I am very organized, nurturing, and caring. I love to have fun, but when need be, I can be very serious. I am very observant and can tell when something is not right with my patients. We moved to VA Beach from PA about one and a half years ago to be closer to our son and his family, but we did live here for 16 years before moving to PA. My husband is retired Navy, and our time here was wonderful.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Judy Santoliquido Caregiver Virginia Beach 2/3/14 3/14/14
Melissa Knight Caregiver Virginia Beach 6/9/14 7/31/14
Sue Hermiage Caregiver East Beach Norfolk Va. 4/2/14 4/17/14
Donna Barbour Caregiver Va Beach 2/1/13 2/5/14

Related Interests & Hobbies

I enjoy family and friends get togethers. I love to cook and I love to grow my own veggies. I was born and raised in the country and love doing gardening. My joy comes from my 3 amazing grandchildren. I have always said that "I will never grow up" because I love to have fun.

Experience With

Dementia/Alzheimer's Disease

Blood Disorders

Cancer Recovery

Cardiovascular Disorders

Diabetes

Gastrointestinal Disorders

Hospice Care

Parkinson's Disease

Post Surgery Recovery

Stroke

Catheter Skills

Transferring/Balance Support