$15/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate PART-time availability

Profile

I am a mature mom of two teenage girls who are becoming increasingly independent and no longer need me at home as much. I am currently working as a teaching assistant in a school for special needs children and adults (most have autism and other disabilities). I have extensive experience in assisting with daily living skills such as dressing, toileting, and personal hygiene. I am highly reliable and responsible and extremely organized. Clean driving record, reliable car. I am a fitness buff and working out regularly is extremely important to me. I am strong and have no physical limitations, thus I am able to assist with lifting and transferring clients.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Morris Union Jointure Commission Teaching Assistant Warren, NJ 10/1/08 Present

Education

School Name From To Degree
Rutgers University 1986 1990 Bachelor’s Degree

Related Interests & Hobbies

I love to clean (it relaxes me), I love to get a good workout at the gym, I love to cook, I love to eat, and I thoroughly enjoy spending time with friends and family. I am a single mom with two teenage daughters who I am very proud of! I love getting up early and being productive; I have a hard time sitting still or sleeping late. I am highly energetic, organized, capable, and smart. I have a take-charge attitude which can sometimes make me seem like a control freak, but I always succeed at my goals and I always "get the job done". If you meet me, you will understand! :)