$13/hr hourly rate $150/day live-in rate PART-time availability

Profile

I have been providing home health care & person assistance, to a variety of individuals for over 15 years. I began in my early 20's taking care of my grandparents who suffered from COPD, Diabetes, Neuropathy, High Blood Pressure, and Renal failure. After caring for them through their final days, I went on to take a position as a House Supervisor, providing care to an amazing group of Special Needs/ Disabled individuals dealing with Asperger's Syndrome, Autism, Prader-Willi Syndrome, & Obsessive Compulsive Disorder. Recently, I have worked one-on-one with private clients, both in nursing, rehabilitation facilities, as well as provided 24-hour, live-in assistance for individuals with Dementia, 4th Stage Cancer, & individuals who were bed-bound. I've assisted with transferring patients, administering medications, & monitoring vitals. I am a caregiver by nature and truly an empathetic person. I have a strong passion of love of animals and all living beings, and consider myself a spiritual person with respect to people's individual beliefs, lifestyles, & privacy. I look forward to meeting with you!

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Private Contract (Mr. Tim Baur) Private sitter/ Live-In Provider Private Address (Round Rock, Tx) 1/25/16 2/14/16
Private Contract (Mr. Tony Neely) Private Sitter 2500 Hinkle Dr., Denton, TX 76201 3/31/15 10/30/15
Pace Opportunity Centers Inc. HCS House Supervisor 1101 Jaycee Dr., Longview, TX 75604 10/30/13 3/30/15
Private Contract (Mrs. Donna Archer) Private Sitter/ Live-In 5746 FM 726 S., Gilmer, Texas 75645 12/31/09 7/30/13
Private Contract (Mrs. Donna Archer) Private Sitter Private Address (Wills Point, Texas) 4/30/03 8/31/04
Private Contract (Mrs. Donna Archer) Private Sitter/ Live-In 5746 FM 726 S., Gilmer, Texas 75645 2/28/05 4/30/06
Karen Weber Personal Asst./ Driver Westlake Hills, TX 3/14/16 1/31/19

Education

School Name From To Degree
Western Oklahoma State College 1994 2000 Attended College
University of Central Missouri 2008 2010 Attended College
Community College of the Air Force 1992 1999 Attended College
University of North Texas 2000 2002 Attended College

Related Interests & Hobbies

Organic Gardening, anything Artistic, Dancing, and I love music of all kinds!

Languages

English

Experience With

Dementia/Alzheimer's Disease

Cardiovascular Disorders

Diabetes

Gastrointestinal Disorders

Hospice Care

Multiple Sclerosis

Neurological Disorders

Orthopedic Care

Post Surgery Recovery

Renal and Urological Disorders

Skin Disorders

Stroke

LGBT Health

First Aid Training

Respiratory Care

Visually Impaired

Hearing Impaired