$11/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

My name is Duwand but many call me DC. I am a nursing major at Florida International University. I have experience working with a home health care agency, a VPK daycare instructor in the past in addition to aftercare for elementary school kids. I also served as an auxillary volunteer at my local hospital a few years back and also mentored disabled students during my earlier days of undergraduate. I'm looking to serve as a potential caregiver during the daytime hours weekdays. I am currently certified as a Home Health Aide and First Aid CPR Certified. I find it extremely important to develop an establish a secure bond with each client so that each client individually knows they are being cared for to the utmost degree which is my top priority. As a potential caregiver I look forward to providing each and every client with the basics such as some aid in housekeeping, preparing meals and assistance in doing day to day tasks to name a few. As a nursing major such a job like this is part of what I want to do in the future as the long run comes about, so for me this is more than just a job, but as a platform help me to the best nurse I can be someday.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Alvarez and Suarez INC Home Health Aide 10800 Biscayne Blvd 3/25/13 Present
Floresta Developmental Center VPK Instructor Aide/Aftercare Assistant 938 SE Floresta Drive 7/25/10 6/25/11

Education

School Name From To Degree
Port St. Lucie High School 2007 2011 High School
Florida International University 2013 2016 Attended College

Related Interests & Hobbies

Well in my spare time, I like playing sports, working out, reading, writing poetry. To me these unleash very creative juices that we have in us as people, it allows us to express who we are, what we are feeling and sometimes when we are feeling these things. It allows one to free their mind and bring you to a place of inner peace.

Experience With

Neurological Disorders

First Aid Training

Transferring/Balance Support