$13/hr hourly rate $140/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

I have been a caregiver for four years now and enjoy it very much. As I have gotten older I have the feeling in me that I want to help people in need. There is great satisfaction in helping people in need and many times I find myself coming home from my job with a smile on my face. Taking care of people in need is a very rewarding experience for me. I have experience with a variety of clients including those with depression, dementia/Alzheimer's, heart problems, weakness, a need for help with daily activities of living, incontinence, Parkinson's, brain tumors, strokes, balance problems, etc. Many of my clients have told me that I am a gentle, kind, caring and loving caregiver. I enjoy giving love to and receiving love from my clients. Listening is one of my stronger skills and also being very attentive and understanding. I feel that there is nothing wrong with having some fun throughout the day and I have been told by many of my clients that they like my smile. Something so simple will put some joy in their day and to me a smile comes very easily. I enjoy being around elderly people and hearing their interesting stories.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Margaret's Dependable Care Caregiver Westminster, CO 9/1/12 6/1/13
Visiting Angels Caregiver Westminster, CO 8/1/13 1/1/14
Interim Health Care Caregiver Englewood and Lafayette, CO 12/1/15 6/1/16
Boulder Valley Asthma and Allergy Clinics Medical Transcription Boulder, CO 8/1/98 5/31/16

Education

School Name From To Degree
PIMA Medical Institute 2005 2005 Attended College

Related Interests & Hobbies

I am a domestic type of woman. I love cooking and baking, crocheting, doing crafts. I also enjoy going for long walks, doing some reading and gardening.

Languages

English

Experience With

Dementia/Alzheimer's Disease

Cardiovascular Disorders

Hospice Care

Orthopedic Care

Parkinson's Disease

Stroke

Transferring/Balance Support

Hearing Impaired