$14/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate PART-time availability

Profile

Moved to Alaska in 2002, after graduating from Harding University with my Bachlors in Social Work. These are just two of my goals in life God blessed me to be able to achieve. While working on my major in Searcy, Ar. I worked at a group home with the developmentally delayed adults for 4 years. White "Counnty Group Home." I took on odd side jobs for individuals at the Church I attended, Downtown Church of Christ in Searcy, Ar. One was helping an elderly lady with Alzheimers. However, I had work with many individual similar with daily and household assistance. Since my move up to Alaska, I had worked at the Hope Community Resource Inc. as a SSI. I transported, prepared as well as fed the individual in home setting. Assisted with giving meds, all individual care in bathing and changing clothes in the home of the individuals. Since my mother is now 84 years old, I have been finding and caring for her needs. I am now assisting her with behavior evaluation care. The elderly are a group of individuals who are at risk. They need much understanding and patient when assisting them. My love for children and elderly has prompted me to further my education now. I am working on my masters in education.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Williwaw Elementary after-school program Debar Rd. 8/1/12 Present

Education

School Name From To Degree
Harding University 1996 2001 Bachelor’s Degree

Related Interests & Hobbies

My hobbies are biking on the trails. Swimming, reading and chrochet. Love to read and bible study with groups and others. I participate in jail ministry at Hiland Correctional in Eagle River on Saturday at 11am to 1:30 pm. House sit for many of the individuals in my Church as well as dog sit. Most of my extra time now is spent on studies. I am now working on my master's in education. I am taking courses online @ Ashford University. Love the outdoors and walking is another favorite of mine.

Other Information

My strengths in this field will help me in the care of the elderly, I have great compassion and respect for the elderly. I communicate with most diverse and ethnic groups and enjoy the different backgrounds of most cultures.