$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

My name is Chris, I'm 27, and I plan on finishing my degree in nursing in order to work with hospice patients. I spent four years being the primary caregiver to my increasingly sickly grandfather in order to not put him in a rest home. He suffered from many conditions, but his most pressing ones were: non-ambulatory, dialysis patient, heart condition, and insulin dependent diabetic. My responsibilities included but were not limited to: bathing, clothing and providing toiletry hygiene, feeding, administering pills, administering insulin, general diabetic care, transferring from bed to wheelchair and from wheelchair to car, and transporting to various doctors and the dialysis clinic. I'd like to continue in this line of work as I am very experienced and dedicated to providing a family with the convenience and familiarity of in-home care. I would like the opportunity to provide to another family what I was able to do for mine.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
City of Linn Creek Alderman (City Council) Linn Creek, MO 6/1/10 12/2/11
Blockbuster Shift leader Little Elm, TX 6/1/06 6/1/07
Family Based Full-time Caregiver to Grandfather Linn Creek, MO 10/1/07 11/1/11

Education

School Name From To Degree
University of North Texas 2003 2007 Attended College
Taylor High School 1999 2003 High School

Related Interests & Hobbies

I enjoy swimming, participating in team sports, and enjoying the company of my friends and family. My hobbies include card games, domino games, and board games. I also very much enjoy reading and watching movies.

Other Information

I am a very relaxed and laid back person. I've had to deal with some very intense situations while being a caregiver. Because of my experience, I am well-equipped to handle stressful circumstances while keeping a cool head and staying composed. I'd like the opportunity to use my experience in order to provide a family with the convenience and familiarity of in-home care taking.