$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate PART-time availability

Profile

I am a person of good character: responsible, honest, compassionate, and cheerful. I find joy in helping others have a good day. As a wife and mother of two boys I understand that life can throw you unexpected "curve balls" now and then. I like to look at them as adventures instead of disasters. My favorite job I ever had was housekeeping in a nursing home, because of how rewarding it is to know you made a difference in someones life, especially when you make them smile.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Royal Comfort Seating Sewer Taylorsville, NC 11/1/03 11/6/12

Education

School Name From To Degree
Orrville High School 1984 1988 High School
Wayne County Schools Career Center 1986 1988 High School

Related Interests & Hobbies

In my spare time I like to sew, embroider, crochet, etc. I also like to read and garden. Before our recent move to this area I visited a couple elderly women every week. I often find myself driving elderly people for a day of shopping out of town. I also participated in a nursing home ministry with my church in North Carolina. I also enjoy attending church and participating in their activities.

Other Information

I grew up helping care for my sister who had spina-bifida. Though she was physically crippled and had to use a wheel chair all her life to me she was "normal". Our mother taught us how to take care of her physical needs as well as being sensitive to her everyday needs. My sister taught me to think of others first and not to talk bad about people in general.