$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate FULL-time availability


My grandparents were in a nursing home for 20 years. I volunteered at that nursing home from junior high school on until my grandma passed away in my late 20's. I helped my grandma to the bathroom at the home and would take clients for walks to the mall and to events at the nursing home in addition to visiting with them. I would help my grandma in/out of the car when we had her come for holidays to our home. My mother has dementia. My sister and I help her bathe, cook meals, do laundry, cleaning, go for rides to eat and errands. My stepfather had to use a walker or motor scooter chair. I assisted him with dressing, bathing, doing banking, running errands until he passed away last year. My mom lives with my sister as she has a one story home but I assist with my mother weekly. Prior to my mom and stepdad becoming unable to care for themselves I used to go with them to various nursing home as they played the piano and trumpet to clients. I really enjoyed that. I have worked full-time since I was in my early 20's but my last position was eliminated last year due to restructuring. I have assisting my mom, cleaning homes for friends/family since then. I am looking for work immediately. I have a reliable vehicle. My husband and I are nearing late 50's. He works rotating shift and our daughter is off and married with her own family. I am very flexible with hours. I have a cheerful personality and truly enjoy helping people anyway I can.


Employer Position Location From To
Dedicated Systems Safety Analyst Green Bay 8/1/11 7/1/14
Kelly Services Receptionist Green Bay 5/1/09 9/1/10
Akrue Staffing Receptionist/HR Assistant Appleton 6/1/08 1/1/09
Green Bay Sun Receptionist/Classified Ads Green Bay 6/1/07 9/1/07
Synergy Systems Data entry Green Bay 12/1/07 3/1/08
Matrix Dairy Transport Office Manager Pulaski 5/1/03 9/1/05
Iod Customer Service Rep Green Bay 5/1/06 1/1/07
Shopko Corporate Data entry Green Bay 4/1/01 11/1/02


School Name From To Degree
Ashwaubenon HS 1972 1976 High School
NWTC 1976 1978 Associate’s Degree

Related Interests & Hobbies

I enjoy reading, spending time with my dog walking and going to the dog parks, spending time with my granddaughters, spending time with my mom running errands and going for drives and eating. I enjoy music both listening to and going to concerts.