$13/hr hourly rate $0/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

My name is Cassandra. I am 32 years old and my passion is helping people. Along with my Associates of Art with a concentration in business, I am currently working towards my Bachelors in Nursing with a minor in Nutrition. I have 16 years of experience in geriatrics and have worked in nursing homes, assisted living and clients' homes. I am confident that my experience and abilities are well suited for the job. During my education and experience, I have gained strong skills of providing nursing services to clients of all ages/socio-economic backgrounds and have demonstrated the ability to develop great relationship with them and their families. I have assisted with the basic activities of daily living activities, specialized in Alzheimer’s patients, rehabilitation and full care clients. In addition, I am expert in administering medications, monitoring behaviors, transfers, feeding, ambulation, physical therapy, providing companionship and meeting any needs a client may need or require. Over and above, I am an active team player who is able to work effectively with managers and co-workers. I am a trustworthy and responsible person who takes great pleasure in caregiving tasks. I am dedicated to work hard and always accept challenges to produce winning outcomes. As a passionate and reliable caregiver, I would like to meet with you to discuss this position and my capabilities in more detail. I can be reached by phone in order to set a meeting time of mutual convenience. Thank you for your time and consideration. Best Regards, Cassandra H

Education

School Name From To Degree
FRCC 2010 2013 Associate’s Degree

Languages

English

Spanish

Experience With

ALS

Dementia/Alzheimer's Disease

Blood Disorders

Cardiovascular Disorders

Diabetes

Gastrointestinal Disorders

Hospice Care

Multiple Sclerosis

Orthopedic Care

Parkinson's Disease

Post Surgery Recovery

Hoyer Lift

Stroke

Quadriplegia

First Aid Training

Catheter Skills

Transferring/Balance Support