$9/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

I have always loved helping others in any way I can with compassion and patience, I have worked as a caregiver for over 12 years for personal home care, nursing homes and Healthcare agencies, I'm CNA certified as well as CPR certified, I have a BLS license and I'm also a certified Phlebotomist, I attended College at MGCCC and was studying to be an RN, my father was put on Hospice and I took over the primary roll as his caregiver, I have experience working with mentally challenged individuals, Alzheimer's patients, diabetic patients,patients with ostomies, paralyzed individuals, I also have experience with patients turning every 2 to 3 hours, bed pans, applying creams and changing wounds, and also elevating arms/legs every 30 to 45 minutes be it due to swelling or to avoid bed sores,I have also given medications, took blood sugar, checked b/p and also O2 stats, I have experience as well with patients who have oxygen tanks, I take care of my clients like they are a member of my family, I'm very skilled and confident in myself with the multiple things I have learned over the years with each of my clients, I look forward to assisting you with any and all needs that you see fit for your family member.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
J&B Flooring Assistant Manager Long Beach 5/1/99 5/1/15
J&B Flooring Assistant Manager Long Beach 5/1/99 5/1/15

Education

School Name From To Degree
MGCCC 2007 2010 Attended College

Related Interests & Hobbies

I enjoy reading, I like learning new things and I also enjoy learning about new Technology, I work very well on computers. I'm a family oriented person so We get together as often as possible.