$12/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

I am a mother of three children and a grandmother of 9 grandchildren. I am a Christian and I genuinely love meeting and talking with people. I love talking mostly with elderly people because there is so much wisdom in them and it's a growing period for me when I talk with them. I am sure that I would be able to share something with a person that will enlighten their life and motivate their self esteem. I was laid off in June 2012 from six years of mental health services. It was a pleasure to work with the clients and I assisted them with accomplishing task that were difficult for them; such as shopping, budgeting, daily hygiene, transportation issues, medication compliance, doctors appointments and therapuetic companionship. To have a job like that again, would be a pleasure for me to know that I've helped someone accomplish some of their difficult task and to see a smile on their face from them knowing that someone genuinely cares for them.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Triumph LLC Case manager CST/QP Henderson/Raleigh 3/1/06 3/19/13
Franklin Co. Schools Kindergarten-TA/Long term Substitute Louisburg, NC 9/1/05 3/19/13
Vance Co. Schools PE Instructor/Kindergarten TA/3rd Grade TA Henderson, NC 8/1/95 3/19/13
Vance Co. Schools Bus Driver Henderson, NC 8/1/88 3/19/13

Education

School Name From To Degree
NCCU 1990 1995 Bachelor’s Degree
NCCU 1990 1995 Bachelor’s Degree

Related Interests & Hobbies

I love to sing, take walks, love to see a good movie, like to sew, sell jewelry and love meeting new people. when I sell my jewelry, I get to meet new faces and make them happy because they can win free jewelry!