$10/hr hourly rate $0/day live-in rate PART-time availability

Profile

I am a high energy, very active person who likes to get involved. I’m understanding, compassionate, empathetic and patient. My experience includes home management and assistance with tasks of daily living, meal planning and preparation, shopping, errands, light housekeeping, laundry, medication reminders, grooming and dressing, oral care, toileting/bedpan assistance, skin care, assistance with indwelling catheter emptying, companionship. I have cared for children of all ages, people who are mentally challenged, physically disabled, chronically ill, post operative with cancer and hospice, seniors and healthy individuals who just desire assistance in life. My background includes work in the medical field and EMT training.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Self Employed Personal Care Provider Las Animas CO 8/3/03 3/25/04
Self Employed Personal Care Provider North Metro Area 1/1/12 Present
Human Services, Santa Cruz County CA Home Health Aide Santa Cruz California 7/1/85 7/1/87
Self Caregiver Boulder, Longmont, Northglenn 9/1/16 3/3/17

Related Interests & Hobbies

Planning events and parties, gardening, sewing, crafts, natural/herbal soap and cosmetic making.

Languages

English

Experience With

Dementia/Alzheimer's Disease

Blood Disorders

Cancer Recovery

Cardiovascular Disorders

Diabetes

Gastrointestinal Disorders

Hospice Care

Multiple Sclerosis

Neurological Disorders

Orthopedic Care

Parkinson's Disease

Post Surgery Recovery

Renal and Urological Disorders

Skin Disorders

Stroke

First Aid Training

Catheter Skills