$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

I love working with people, it makes my day when I can make their day easier and brighter. I have cared with family members and other people with Diabetes, Alzheimer's, Dementia, Stroke, Wheel Chair bound, Parkinson (some knowledge), wound care (some knowledge), and tube feeding (some knowledge). Working in the care giving field is both exciting and fulfilling for me. I love to help others in any way I can and I feel blessed to be a part of their lives. I have given medication in pill form, injections, Epi Pen, and liquid.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Leona Oakman personal assistant/caregiver 525 N E 5th Street Abilene, KS 67410 10/1/12 1/12/13
Selestine Wise caregiver 1202 Country Club Lane, apt. A3 Junction City, KS 66441 10/1/02 Present
Emmanuel Wise caregiver 1515 North buckeye Avenue Abilene, KS 67410 9/1/90 Present
Nancy Hutnik caregiver 501 N E 6th Street Abilene, KS 67410 1/1/13 5/12/13

Education

School Name From To Degree
Manhattan Area Technical College 2005 2007 Associate’s Degree

Related Interests & Hobbies

I love to read, listen to music, and crochet. I spend a lot of time starting on afghans and lapghans, while I am working and when they get to big to carry in my bag, I start another one. I will finish the ones I was working on at a later date. I love dogs, My husband and I currently have an 8 year old male AKC registered Yorkie, he is a wonderful companion. Looking for a female Yorkie of same AKC status to give him a companion and puppies.