$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate PART-time availability

Profile

I moved to Florida in September 2013 from Colorado. I live near Walmart in Merritt Island and I like to use public transportation although I do drive! My husband and I retired after working 23 years in the field of developmental disabilities. Before that I had worked as a home health aide in Denver in private homes. We both love living in Merritt Island. It is a very similar community to the one we left in Colorado, but with a beach. My mother lives in Colorado and lives in an assisted living facility in a very small town with limited senior resources. She has macular disenegration and unfortunately cannot live alone any more. This causes me sadness. I don't like nursing home settings due to the lack of personal care and attention, emotionally, that are not available in an institutional setting. I strongly believe that a person should always stay in their own homes if the resources are available. I am a compassionate intelligent person who is well organized and and understanding. I am used to being around people who have communication problems and i consider myself a good communicator and listener. I am looking for part time work, 10 - 15 hours a week would be a good time limit for me. My husband does not work and I like to get out and interact with other people! I am reliable and honest. I have never been fired from a job and I have never been convicted of any crime. I do not smoke. I speak and read English. I have excellent references. I have not worked as a home aide for many years, but I have extensive experience in working with all types of people with many kinds of disabilities and experiences. Thank you for your consideration of me for positions available in the areas of Merritt Island, Cocoa and Coca Beach/Cape Canaveral areas.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Envision Case Manager Evans, Colorado 3/1/90 9/1/13

Education

School Name From To Degree
John McDonough High School 1973 1973 High School

Related Interests & Hobbies

Walking, reading, bird watching, cooking, taking care of family, enjoying new retirement and trying to determine what is next for me!