$10/hr hourly rate $125/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

Taking care of people has always been a major part of my life. My mother was sick when i was growing up so i was constatnly around nurses, and then when I was 10 I became familiar with hospice nurses. Watching the way these women took care of my mother inspired me to want to help others in the same way. As a teen, I volunteered at a nursing home, helping with residents and keeping them company. As an adult I started doing home health care at 17 and became a c.n.a. in early 2010. I loved helping my clients and would make myself flexible to accommodate their individual needs. I have worked with many different individuals from just about every walk of life. I'm a people person who loves to help others and make people smile.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Home Health care cna/caregiver/housekeeper illinios 10/1/07 10/1/15

Education

School Name From To Degree
kaskaskia college 2011 2011 Attended College
Greenville highschool 2004 2008 High School

Related Interests & Hobbies

I love to be outdoors. I like hiking, fishing camping and anything with my 2 sons. I enjoys arts and crafts and absolutely adore cooking and baking. I love experimenting with foods and different tastes. I enjoy coloring and playing games.

Languages

English

Experience With

Dementia/Alzheimer's Disease

Blood Disorders

Cancer Recovery

Diabetes

Hospice Care

Multiple Sclerosis

Neurological Disorders

Orthopedic Care

Parkinson's Disease

Post Surgery Recovery

Hoyer Lift

Skin Disorders

Stroke

LGBT Health

First Aid Training

Catheter Skills

Transferring/Balance Support