$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

Taking care of people is something that I've always wanted to do, but I've always had something stopping me from taking the steps to make it happen. Now, that I have been given the opportunity to take care of others I have developed the desire to embrace it and I love it. I have taken care of my grandfather quit often for 3 years now. He is 97 and is required to use a wheelchair and walker to get around. I've assisted him in the normal everyday routines such as; going to the restroom, bathing/grooming, prepared meals, ran errands and made sure he had the correct meds. He loves to play the guitar and sing so we both join in to keep his spirits high. Just recently I've had the chance to take care of an Alzheimer's patient. I've kept her while her family had to be away. She needed assistance in all the basics needs of living such as bathroom trips, grooming, bathing, cooking meals, activities, making sure her meds were given, and making sure of her safety at bedtime. When she woke up in the middle of the night I assisted her in getting to the bathroom and back into bed safely. We also had outings. It would be a privilege to have the chance to care of those who can't care for themselves. Thank you for your time and consideration.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Randoplh Comunity College Administrative Assistant Asheboro NC 11/21/11 7/4/12
H&R Block Receptionist/Appointment taker Troy NC 1/21/13 4/12/13
Montgomery Community College Cashier Troy NC 2/23/11 2/22/13
Capel Incorporated Receptionist/HR Assistant/IT Shipping Troy NC 7/3/06 11/17/09

Education

School Name From To Degree
Montgomery Community College 2000 2004 Associate’s Degree

Related Interests & Hobbies

I love to sew and do crafts. I am part of the praise and worships team at our church where I sing and play a few instruments. From time to time I share my singing with relay for life or other events.