$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

I am a loving wife and mother who has devoted all of my time for the last ten years taking care of my family. I am married to my middle school sweetheart and together we have 4 amazing children. As an adult I have been a military wife and endured 13 months of my husband's deployment to Iraq. In that time I was involved with caring for other wives, mother's and children (including my own) of soldiers. I have lost 2 very close family members to cancer within the last 2 years and while they were here I was very involved with taking care of them and their immediately family. I have also taken care of my husband's grandmother while she battled Alzheimer's. I am currently a volunteer fundraiser for the Crohn's and Colitis Foundation and have been for 2 years, since my daughter's diagnosis of Crohn's. In the past 3 years I have been my grandmother's full time caregiver as well and I have loved every minute of it. My life is not a monetarily wealthy life, but it is a wonderful life. I love more than anything to help people. I believe God put me here to do just that. I enjoy making other people smile and seeing them happy. I am a very dedicated and honest person who enjoys the outdoors, exercising, shopping, traveling and eating great food! I believe in everyone's life we all have an inspiration who has helped us to be a little of who we are. I will never even be 1/4 of what this amazing lady was or did, but she showed me how to give back and be thankful for everything I do have and that is Mother Teresa. I enjoy using my gift of love and laughter to making everyone's day just a little brighter!!

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Amber's In Home Daycare Owner/provider 5/3/10 3/30/12

Related Interests & Hobbies

Exercising of any kind, reading, shopping, traveling, planning all sorts of parties, crafting, quilting, redecorating furniture, playing with my kids, volunteering at my kids' school and for certain foundations, eating out and baking!