$13/hr hourly rate $0/day live-in rate FULL-time availability

Profile

I have been working in the health care field for about 10 years now. Varying from nursing homes to homehealth care to assisted facilities. Caregiving is a passion for me. I have experience working with all types of residents. For the past few years I have been taking care of my father before he went into a nursing home which is why it is so near to my heart to take care of the generation who has taking care of us. Over the years of me working in the healthcare field I've gained he necessary keys it takes to care for the elderly like patience , respect, honesty, responsibility and most importantly love. it is my duty when working with the elderly to make sure I help restore them with the strength of mind set they had before or to make sure that they live the rest of their lives peacefully. In my work I provide skills like bathing feeding transferring clothing personal care etc. Im available in the morning hours Monday through Friday. but I am also flexible with those days. Looking forward to joining a team.

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
Private Duty Home health Care Home Health Aid Olive Blvd 6/1/09 Present

Education

School Name From To Degree
Vashon Highschool 1993 1997 High School

Languages

English

Experience With

ALS

Dementia/Alzheimer's Disease

Blood Disorders

Cancer Recovery

Cardiovascular Disorders

Diabetes

Gastrointestinal Disorders

Hospice Care

Multiple Sclerosis

Neurological Disorders

Orthopedic Care

Parkinson's Disease

Post Surgery Recovery

Renal and Urological Disorders

Hoyer Lift

Skin Disorders

Stroke

HIV/AIDS

LGBT Health

Quadriplegia

First Aid Training

Catheter Skills

Transferring/Balance Support

Feeding Tube

Respiratory Care

Colostomy Care

Visually Impaired

Hearing Impaired