$10/hr hourly rate $100/day live-in rate PART-time availability

Profile

I have a very gently and kind soul, I currently have a challenged young adult that lead me to be very senitive to challenged and seniors. I love to see the look on faces that have accomplished a task or the look of a senior that I have just helped in any little way. I enjoy helping pejople that just need hlep with their needs or just needing someone to talk to. I currently live in NYC and recently moved to Tobyhanna,Pa. I've been in Pa for 1 year just getting settled into my surrounding and getting my challenged daugter in to a daily program that will allow me to seek my passion for this field, I have no experience except for the 24 years with my daughter and caring for my parents and other elders that just need assistance with daily things. I'm 57 years old with a lot of engery and no medical problems and would like to put my passion and good heart to those that need it. Thank you

Employment

Employer Position Location From To
St Barnabas Hospital Customer Service Bronx, NY 10457 3/1/97 7/22/12

Education

School Name From To Degree
Morris High School 1970 1974 High School

Related Interests & Hobbies

Enjoy reading, going to different local events, excerising, walking, bowling, movies, arts and crafts,music, dancing, community meetings, cooking , gardening, working with my grandchildren, thinking about challenging things to create for my daughter to do.

Other Information

just that my work background is miles away from my current interest. I hope that would not hinder my chances of working with people that really makes me feel that passion that I have for helping people. I know I don't have the training or degree but my heart and passion will do the job just as well as a degree. sometimes hands on is just as good. I will prove that if given the opportunity to work for you.